The function of being able to disable an engagement is very similar to the ‘archive’ concept. We do not delete or completely remove items from the system for auditing purposes.
When you no longer need to use an engagement, you can archive it from the engagement editing screen. If you are unsure of how to edit an engagement please refer to this article.
Once you are in the edit engagement screen, you will see the menu option (...) at the top, next to the engagement status. Click it and select "Deactivate."
You must keep in mind that as the assignments are driven from engagements, so if you do still have active assignments linked, you will not be able to disable the engagement until you have disabled the assignments.
If you find that you are still using the engagement for a specific assignment, you have the option to first disable/archive the assignment.