Articles in this section

Archiving an Engagement

Deactivating an engagement works similarly to archiving it. Engagements are not permanently deleted or removed from the system, as they are retained for auditing purposes.

When you no longer need to use an engagement, you can deactivate it from the Edit Engagement screen. 

If you need help editing an engagement, please refer to this article.

To deactivate an engagement:

  1. Open the Engagement you wish to deactivate.
  2. Click the action menu (•••) at the top of the page, next to the engagement status.
  3. Select Deactivate.

Keep in mind that Assignments are driven by Engagements. If the engagement has any active assignments linked to it, you won’t be able to deactivate the engagement until those assignments have also been deactivated.

If the engagement is still being used for a specific assignment, you can first disable/archive the assignment. Once all linked assignments have been deactivated, you can proceed with deactivating the engagement.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful