The function of being able to disable an assignment is very similar to the ‘archive’ concept, we do not delete or completely remove items from the system for auditing purposes.
To archive or disable an assignment, locate it in the assignments section:
Timesheets → Assignments
Locate the assignment you wish to archive, click the menu button on the right-hand side and click ‘Edit’.
In the assignment edit screen, you will be able to see that the assignment is currently enabled. Switch this to off to disable the assignment, and Save.
Once the timesheet has been disabled there will no longer be any timesheet generation linking to this assignment. You are, however, able to reenable and use the toggle to switch this back on if needed in the future.